My Testimonials

Average 4.75 stars
44 total reviews
“Bill is amazing! Truly the best! We choose him because I bought a house through his wife 7 1/2 years ago. He will be listing our Birch Street house as soon as it's ready for the market. He is truly helpful and understood exactly what we were looking for.”

Reviews for: William Downie

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2018 - James L
Bought a home in 2018 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2018 - Paul Q
Bought a home in 2018 in Reedsburg, WI 53959

“He always finds what I'm looking for”

1 stars Never Would Recommend

03/19/2018 - Michael & Angela Z
Sold a home in 2018 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“We had an offer with two contingencies listed. This was taken and signed by both parties. The contingencies were not met but the earnest money was never collected. Both agents were First Weber agents. Mr. Downie said that the other agent was new and she didn't collect the money. When asked about it later and what the next step was. I was told that the guy has disappeared and no one can find him. Well I have seen him several times walking around our small town and he also inherited property just down the street, so he has not disappeared. I really feel that everyone was passing the buck and no system was in place to enforce the rules. I am self employed its very easy to send 3 statements out and then send it to collections. The other party had a signed contract that should have been enforced. I really feel that if you have a legal document then it should be enforced and it is the job of the agent to represent your intrests. Personally, the earnest money was only 500. Its a small amount but I should have been paid that amount due to the contract signed. There should have been a offer of some sort to acknowledge the mistake. Take something off of closing cost, or the two agents should split what the earnest fee was. Maybe split it 3 ways with branch manager and do office training around this issue. Instead I get excuses and no one owning up to the fact that it was a mistake and to take some sort of responsibility for it. That is why I would not refer due to this experience. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2017 - Richard H
Sold a home in 2017 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill did a great job selling our house in Baraboo, WI. He was very reassuring when we were struggling with having viewings but no offers for a month. Thanks Bill.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2017 - Peter G
Sold a home in 2017 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill was excellent to work with selling this property. The house was a rental property that we needed to sell ASAP. Bill was responsive and great to work with remotely. The fact that we could this without me travelling from Minnesota to Baraboo was a huge relief.. ”

2 stars Not Likely to Recommend

07/16/2017 - Doug L
Bought a home in 2017 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“Things were not answered on question. He took off the week before close on vacation and problems were still unresolved. had to get the manager involved”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2017 - Janelle K
Bought a home in 2017 in Lake Delton, WI 53965

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2017 - Jack R
Sold a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill knows more about the Baraboo area than most sources have at hand. Bill has the talent to provide his clients timely information with which they can make strategic choices. Most importantly he can be trusted without reservation. He is a goto resource.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - John (Jack) & Michelle D
Sold a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2016 - Nathan S
Bought a home in 2016 in New Lisbon, WI 53950

“We choose First Weber and specifically Bill Downie because we have had him as our agent before and he is trustworthy and honest.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2016 - Erik P
Bought a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2016 - Edward & Jeanine M
Bought a home in 2016 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“Bill went above and beyond the call of duty to find us just the right property. He also was very prompt in responding to all communications. We're very happy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2016 - DALE & VICKY H
Sold a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2016 - Nathan & Jaime S
Sold a home in 2016 in West Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2016 - Tyson & Heather S
Bought a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/13/2016 - DALE & VICKY H
Sold a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill is always professional and on top of everything involving the sale of our properties.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/29/2016 - Linda S
Sold a home in 2016 in Hillsboro, WI 54634

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/25/2016 - Mark R
Sold a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“We have used Bill two times and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He met all of our needs and was pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend Bill to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2015 - Donna R
Sold a home in 2015 in Portage, WI 53901

“Bill Downie provided me with exceptional service in the selling of my farm in Wisconsin. I was especially impressed with his ability to "think outside the box" in exploring ways to put together a sale of a somewhat unusual property, even though these creative ideas turned out not to be needed. I also really liked receiving same-day email reports about how showings went. Bill kept me in the loop throughout the process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2015 - DALE & VICKY H
Sold a home in 2015 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill is always on top of things and keeps things moving. Always keeps us updated on how things are progressing”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2015 - Lawrence P
Bought a home in 2015 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill is amazing! Truly the best! We choose him because I bought a house through his wife 7 1/2 years ago. He will be listing our Birch Street house as soon as it's ready for the market. He is truly helpful and understood exactly what we were looking for.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/24/2014 - DALE & VICKY H
Sold a home in 2014 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill is always on top of things. He always keeps us up-dated on changes or problems ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2014 - Ryan C
Bought a home in 2014 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - DALE & VICKY H
Sold a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2013 - Erin W
Sold a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“This is the 2nd time we've used Bill Downie. We were referred to him by someone in our church. He also referred us to an agent in Milwaukee when we were thinking of moving there. She was also very friendly and helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2013 - brian j
Sold a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“ I would recommend Bill to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a property. He has always gone above and beyond to help both selling and buying real estate. He is also very knowledgeable in this area and with his job...”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2013 - Kari B
Bought a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2013 - lauren A
Sold a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill is a fantastic agent to work with, particularly on protracted, difficult sales because he knows the market and knows how to ease the concerns of both the buyer and the seller. He's incredibly diligent in his replies and quick to convey any information he receives about the sale, even if he's out of town. He's also very friendly and patient in discussing the best way to sell or buy the property and answering all the little questions that come up during the sale process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2013 - Debra H
Sold a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2013 - Bret M
Sold a home in 2013 in Reedsburg, WI 53959

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2013 - Kay C
Sold a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Selling property in my home town. Got First Weber by calling people in Baraboo who said First Weber was Wisconsin based. Bill was timely and effecient. Homeowners Ins not applicable. Plan to use Bill for an additional property sale later this year.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2012 - Craig & Helen F
Bought a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2012 - Jan C
Sold a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2012 - amy s
Bought a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2012 - Christie H
Bought a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“I needed someone to hold my hand through this experience....Bill Downie held my hand with a smile. He was fantastic, and I am glad to know him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2012 - Robin P
Bought a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill is a great agent and came highly recommended. I was very pleased with everything he did. I hope to do business again in the future. I will be recommending him to anyone I know who will be or is looking for houses. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2012 - Michael G
Sold a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2012 - Tifany J
Bought a home in 2012 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill knew exactly the house I needed. Even before I did. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2012 - Brian M
Bought a home in 2012 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2011 - Glen & Lequeta B
Sold a home in 2011 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2011 - Glen & Lequeta B
Bought a home in 2011 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2010 - Robert S
Bought a home in 2010 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill was a very personable man. We enjoyed working with him. He kept us informed of each step we needed to take prior to closing. When we arrived at the closing everyting was in order and only took 20 minutes. I would recommend Bill to anyone needing a realtor. Catherine Smith”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2010 - Mark R
Bought a home in 2010 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Bill was fabulous. He was great at communicating with us and consistantly letting us know what was happening. He is extrememly knowledgeable and flexible in meeting our needs. He provided a wonderful experience fo rmy wife and me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2010 - Maggie H
Bought a home in 2010 in Baraboo, WI 53913

Show all testimonials